" Cricket Etcetera was voted as the Best Cricket Blog by Google during the World Cup 2007 "

Thursday, November 06, 2008

India Team for ODI Series vs England

At least one man in India will not be too displeased with the one Test ban that has come Gambhir's way. After having been selected to replace Gautam Gambhir in the India Team for the 4th Test against Australia, Vijay has now made it to the just announced India Team for the first 3 one day internationals against England.

Sachin Tendulkar has been rested for the first 3 ODIs on request while Badrinath, Praveen Kumar, Irfan Pathan and Parthiv Patel - who were a part of the India Team for the ODI series against Sri Lanka have not found a place in the new squad. Ishant Sharma returns to the team and alongwith Zaheer Khan, R P Singh and Munaf Patel will form a formidable pace attack to choose from. T20 star Yusuf Pathan is in too.

The Full Team for the first 3 matches of the India vs England One Day Series 2008:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain, Wicketkeeper), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Murali Vijay,Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Rudra Pratap Singh, Virat Kohli, Harbhajan Singh

Live action begins 14th November 2008.

1 comment:

nike dunk said...

can u leave ur phone number to me???